IDE dialogue windows not working with macOS 11

Want to talk about something that isn't covered by another category?

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
richmond62
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 5395
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:17 am
Location: Bulgaria

IDE dialogue windows not working with macOS 11

Post by richmond62 » Thu Aug 27, 2020 9:22 am

I am, amongst several other things we need not discuss here, an early adopter, and am currently running
macOS 11.0 beta 5 on my 2018 Mac Mini:
-
Screenshot 2020-08-27 at 11.20.16.png
-
and notice that IDE dialogue windows do NOT respond to mouseClick: the default button only responding to
the RETURN key:
-
Screenshot 2020-08-27 at 11.17.23.png
-
LC 9.6.1

LiveCode_Panos
Livecode Staff Member
Livecode Staff Member
Posts: 701
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 4:03 pm

Re: IDE dialogue windows not working with macOS 11

Post by LiveCode_Panos » Fri Sep 04, 2020 12:38 pm

Hello Richmond,

I am not able to reproduce this. Moreover, the closing dialog appears above the stack window, and the stack window is disabled.

I can click all 3 buttons, as expected. What is the exact recipe you are following?

Kind regards,
Panos
--
Attachments
Screenshot 2020-09-04 at 04.34.56.png

richmond62
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 5395
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:17 am
Location: Bulgaria

Re: IDE dialogue windows not working with macOS 11

Post by richmond62 » Fri Sep 04, 2020 2:21 pm

This results when I choose the menuItem:

File/Close and Remove From Memory

LiveCode_Panos
Livecode Staff Member
Livecode Staff Member
Posts: 701
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 4:03 pm

Re: IDE dialogue windows not working with macOS 11

Post by LiveCode_Panos » Mon Sep 07, 2020 8:18 am

Hello Richmond,

Thanks for the update. I confirm what you describe. It looks like the "as sheet" is causing this behavior.

We will keep an eye - just in case this is a Big Sur beta bug that will be fixed in the next beta - otherwise this is a LC bug we need to fix.

Since you discovered it, would you mind filing a BZ report about this? :)

Kind regards,
Panos
--

Post Reply

Return to “Off-Topic”