properties in a datagrid

LiveCode is the premier environment for creating multi-platform solutions for all major operating systems - Windows, Mac OS X, Linux, the Web, Server environments and Mobile platforms. Brand new to LiveCode? Welcome!

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
marksmithhfx
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 655
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:48 am
Location: London, UK

properties in a datagrid

Post by marksmithhfx » Wed Aug 12, 2020 5:41 pm

Hi all, two probably very basic questions related to DG's

1. Is there a way to get/list all the property settings associated with a DG?

2. What prompted this search was an attempt to discover why I have a blue "partial outline" popping up whenever a field is selected in this DG. Can't, for the life of me, figure out what the setting is to hide/turn this off.

Image

Thanks.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2020-08-12 at 5.24.26 PM.png
macOS 10.15.7, Xcode 11.5, LC 9.6.1, iOS 13.6.1
Targets: Mac, iOS

dunbarx
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 7421
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: New York, NY

Re: properties in a datagrid

Post by dunbarx » Wed Aug 12, 2020 5:50 pm

Hi.

Looks like a partially hidden focusBorder of an ordinary field, which is what the DG is mainly comprised of. That is likely of little help.

Craig

jacque
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 5857
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: Minneapolis MN
Contact:

Re: properties in a datagrid

Post by jacque » Thu Aug 13, 2020 4:47 pm

I think Craig's right. Turn off focusBorder in the template.
Jacqueline Landman Gay | jacque at hyperactivesw dot com
HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com

marksmithhfx
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 655
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:48 am
Location: London, UK

Re: properties in a datagrid

Post by marksmithhfx » Thu Aug 13, 2020 9:10 pm

Thanks guys. You were right... it was the focus border setting. I'm sure I would have never guessed that but now I know :)

Cheers
macOS 10.15.7, Xcode 11.5, LC 9.6.1, iOS 13.6.1
Targets: Mac, iOS

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Experienced Developers”