Cant Load Image Into Browser Widget.

The place to discuss anything and everything about running your LiveCode on Android

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
Googie85
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 10:07 am

Cant Load Image Into Browser Widget.

Post by Googie85 » Thu Jun 04, 2020 5:07 am

Hi Guys!!

I am having difficulties in loading and image into a web browser widget. The URL does not have any spaces and is similar to:

"file://" & specialfolderpath("documents") & slash & "filename.jpeg" --- tImage

I am using:

set the url of widget "Browser" to tImage

Can anyone see by the above info what I am doing wrong? Appreciate all help!!

Many Thanks,

Googie.

Klaus
Posts: 12204
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Cant Load Image Into Browser Widget.

Post by Klaus » Thu Jun 04, 2020 9:15 am

Hi Googie,

hmm, please check the result:

Code: Select all

...
put "file://" & specialfolderpath("documents") & slash & "filename.jpeg" into tImage
set the url of widget "Browser" to tImage
if the result <> EMPTY then
  answer the result
end if
...
THE RESULT should be empty on success and maybe gives a hint what is going wrong.


Best

Klaus

Post Reply

Return to “Android Deployment”