Invalid Connection ID SQLite

Deploying to Windows? Utilizing VB Script execution? This is the place to ask Windows-specific questions.

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

jacque
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 7235
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: Minneapolis MN
Contact:

Re: Invalid Connection ID SQLite

Post by jacque » Tue Feb 11, 2020 7:27 pm

In this command: put pDatabaseID into sDatabaseID_med

It assumes the variable is a script local named sDatabaseID_med. Have you declared that at the top of the script? I don't think the problem is in the app installation, this sort of thing is almost always a script error.
Jacqueline Landman Gay | jacque at hyperactivesw dot com
HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com

SkinnyKenny
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 6:44 am

Re: Invalid Connection ID SQLite

Post by SkinnyKenny » Thu Feb 13, 2020 7:43 am

I think I figured out what the issue is. I was adding a "," after revExecuteSQL and there should not be one. GEEEEEEZ!

"revExecuteSQL, tDatabaseID, tSQL"

Klaus
Posts: 13829
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Invalid Connection ID SQLite

Post by Klaus » Thu Feb 13, 2020 8:42 am

Glad you could solve your problem!

Hint:
If you do not have an ELSE case:
...

Code: Select all

if this_or_that then
  do this
else

end if
...
there is no need to write ELSE

Code: Select all

...
if this_or_that then
  do this
end if
...
:D

SkinnyKenny
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 6:44 am

Re: Invalid Connection ID SQLite

Post by SkinnyKenny » Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:09 am

Great tip! I just assumed you had to include the entire if/else format....I am just used to writing it that way or I just use a switch. Old habits die hard! Thanks for all your help everyone and especially you Klaus!

Post Reply

Return to “Windows”