Popup field?

Moderators: LCMark, LCfraser

Post Reply
pink
Posts: 252
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 6:18 pm

Popup field?

Post by pink » Mon Feb 18, 2019 5:08 pm

I want to be able to create a "form" widget. It was suggested to me that I could popup a field for the user to edit text which can then get saved back into the widget.

Is this true? if so, how do I do this?
Greg (pink) Miller

MadPink, LLC
I'm Mad, Pink and Dangerous to Know

livecodeali
Livecode Staff Member
Livecode Staff Member
Posts: 171
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: Popup field?

Post by livecodeali » Mon Feb 18, 2019 5:33 pm

Have a look at revIDECreateTransientTextField and associated handlers in the IDE - this is how we do it with the navigation bar property inspector.

[-hh]
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 2182
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 11:52 pm
Location: Göttingen, DE

Re: Popup field?

Post by [-hh] » Tue Feb 19, 2019 4:55 pm

You could modal a temporary substack with a field and set the text property of the widget from it.
shiftLock happens

Post Reply

Return to “LiveCode Builder”