Need more than 6 numbers after the decimal point

Anything beyond the basics in using the LiveCode language. Share your handlers, functions and magic here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

dunbarx
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 6707
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: New York, NY

Re: Need more than 6 numbers after the decimal point

Post by dunbarx » Wed Apr 15, 2020 2:32 pm

I just went back and found that original discussion. I had created a thread wondering why I was getting scientific notation in the SE, which, though accurate, was annoying.

Same idea. One extra step to ensure that the engine eventually forms a text string always yields the originally desired numberFormat.

Craig

mrcoollion
Posts: 551
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 1:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Need more than 6 numbers after the decimal point

Post by mrcoollion » Wed Apr 15, 2020 3:14 pm

Hi Craig,

Works great in my function and soooo simple. Love it..

Thanks for the help.

bogs
Posts: 4681
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:45 pm

Re: Need more than 6 numbers after the decimal point

Post by bogs » Wed Apr 15, 2020 3:19 pm

* DItto again....
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Talking LiveCode”