OpenStack not runnning

Anything beyond the basics in using the LiveCode language. Share your handlers, functions and magic here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, robinmiller, kevinmiller

Klaus
Posts: 11062
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: OpenStack not runnning

Post by Klaus » Tue Jun 18, 2019 5:21 pm

jacque wrote:
Tue Jun 18, 2019 5:05 pm
I don't know if this applies in your case, but if you close a stack and destroystack is false, the stack remains in RAM. The next time you open it, there are no open* messages sent because to the engine, the stack is already open.

If your scripts reference an unopened stack to get a property or something else, the same thing may happen because LC has already opened the stack. I'm not sure about this one because I've not needed to do that, but I did have to work around the first issue once.
That's why I tested again after I quit and restarted LC!
Still no dice...

Thierry
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 627
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:42 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: OpenStack not runnning

Post by Thierry » Tue Jun 18, 2019 5:22 pm

jacque wrote: I don't know if this applies in your case, but if you close a stack and destroystack is false, the stack remains in RAM.
Not relevant in this case.

However, doing few manipulations with LC, I managed to fire an error in revdebuglibrary,
on __Resolved function Line 1957

Looks like something as ghost breakpoints ????

Sorry, I have to go, no time to do more.

HTH for further investigation,

Regards,

Thierry
Thierry Douez - https://sunny-tdz.com
Pourquoi tant de notes lorsqu'il suffit de jouer les plus belles... [Barbara]

kaveh1000
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 7:23 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: OpenStack not runnning

Post by kaveh1000 » Sat Jun 22, 2019 11:13 pm

Hi folks

Just a quick note to those on this thread, that Panos gave me a hack fix very quickly (deleting a custom property) that worked, and the bug has been confirmed:

https://quality.livecode.com/show_bug.cgi?id=22193

I have no idea where the problem lies but the experts here might be interested. Thanks for all the advice again and of course thanks to Panos.
Kaveh

Post Reply

Return to “Talking LiveCode”