Parental Gate for Apple - Math problem

Anything beyond the basics in using the LiveCode language. Share your handlers, functions and magic here.

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

stephenelkins

Parental Gate for Apple - Math problem

Post by stephenelkins » Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:34 am

I'm trying to figure out how to go about this parental gate for Apple. I'm still a little new with LiveCode and app development in general. With that, the parental gate I'm going to do is the question "what numbers are divisible by three?" I'm using this webpage as an example ... parentalgate<dot>com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/parental_gate_ios_appstore1.png

So, how would I go about this? For mine, I will have the numbers 3,6,9 that would need to be pressed to essentially unlock the page. I'm not even sure where to begin. I have created buttons numbering 1-9. But, due to overuse, my brain is blank:D Any help/push in the right direction is deeply appreciated.

dunbarx
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer

Re: Parental Gate for Apple - Math problem

Post by dunbarx » Thu Nov 13, 2014 3:13 pm

Hi.

Could not access the full URL. Something is wrong with it.

Are you asking for a stack that will only allow access to the webpage if the question is answered correctly? Where are you with LC? Can you create objects on a card? Can you edit the scripts of those objects and compose a handler? Write back. The gadget you are requesting, if I have it right, will be a handler of about five lines in a button. But before we just hand that to you, let us know where you are in your learning curve.

This should be moved to the beginner's section. Klaus?

Craig Newman

stephenelkins

Post by stephenelkins » Thu Nov 13, 2014 5:26 pm

Hi Craig!