Page 1 of 1

Double click on LC stack

Posted: Fri May 23, 2014 1:46 pm
by PaoloMazza
Hi all,
I am using LC 6.7.0-dp-4 in a MAC with OS X 10.9.2 (13C1021).
Assume the application LiveCode is closed.
If I double-click on the icon of a live code stack (LiveCode document) , the Livecode application will open but the stack will not be opened automatically.
I have to double click the icon of a live code stack again to open the stack in LiveCode.
I think it is a bug.
All the best, Paolo Mazza

Post Scriptum : Sometimes documentation looks weird (see the image attached).

Re: Double click on LC stack

Posted: Fri May 23, 2014 2:16 pm
by hanson
Hi Paolo,

yes, LiveCode behaves a bit differently at start up when opening stacks through LiveCode or when opening LiveCode by selecting a stack or dragging a stack on to an installation of LiveCode in the dock. I think there is a similar bug report in our database, but was not able to find it. Have created a new one just incase we have not got this event covered: http://www.quality.runrev.com/show_bug.cgi?id=12498


Kind Regards,

Hanson

Re: Double click on LC stack

Posted: Sat May 24, 2014 6:22 am
by PaulDaMacMan
I've noticed this as too and in 6.6.2, 6.7.x as well.

Also, seeing your jumbled dictionary viewer pict just reminded me of another minor annoyance bug with the dictionary viewer stack:
I always have to focus on the command/function list field (DataGrid) first before the search box in the upper right becomes useable. This happens in all versions (I'm sure this has probably been reported but I figured I'd mention it).

running Mac OS X 10.6.8 (the Windows XP of the Mac world)