[SOLVED] Messagebox pending messages

LiveCode is the premier environment for creating multi-platform solutions for all major operating systems - Windows, Mac OS X, Linux, the Web, Server environments and Mobile platforms. Brand new to LiveCode? Welcome!

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
andy60
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 6:51 pm
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

[SOLVED] Messagebox pending messages

Post by andy60 » Thu Feb 12, 2015 1:17 pm

I don't know to erase these pending messages and the message box windows opens during my program's execution.
The http://lessons.runrev.com/m/4071/l/8537 ... and-tricks does not speak about it.
If i click on pending button i don't see nothing.
Attachments
pending.png
Last edited by andy60 on Sun Feb 15, 2015 4:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
Andy Bertini
Linux: Mint 17.1 Cinnamon - Gambas 3.6.2 - Gridbox 2.99.174 patched
Mac: OSX Yosemite - Livecode Community 7.0
Blog mzSoftware: http://crmforce.netsons.org/myzone
Email: and.bertini@gmail.com

dunbarx
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 9785
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: New York, NY

Re: Messagebox pending messages

Post by dunbarx » Thu Feb 12, 2015 3:01 pm

Hi.

You may not have any pending messages. Where in your code do you think these are queued?

The message box should only open if asked to, and this may come if, say, you: "put someData". If no container is specified (put someData into fld 1), the message box is the default.

Any of this help?

Craig Newman
Last edited by dunbarx on Sun Feb 15, 2015 2:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

andy60
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 6:51 pm
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Messagebox pending messages

Post by andy60 » Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:35 am

dunbarx wrote:Hi.

You may not have any pending messages. Where in your code do you think these are queued?

The message box should only open if asked to, and this may come if, say, you: "put someData". If no container is specified (put someData into vld 1), the message box is the default.

Any of this help?

Craig Newman
Hi Craig,
Thx for your help. I will check my code. I will let you know.
Andy Bertini
Linux: Mint 17.1 Cinnamon - Gambas 3.6.2 - Gridbox 2.99.174 patched
Mac: OSX Yosemite - Livecode Community 7.0
Blog mzSoftware: http://crmforce.netsons.org/myzone
Email: and.bertini@gmail.com

andy60
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 6:51 pm
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Messagebox pending messages

Post by andy60 » Sat Feb 14, 2015 4:42 pm

Dear Craig i continue to have problems, message box window appear if i load substack. Script checked, you can see the full script (substack of main stack):

sub stack load with script:

Code: Select all

on mouseUp
   go to stack "speed"
end mouseUp
substack code:

Code: Select all

local sDbId

on opencard
   opendb
end opencard

on closecard
   closedb
end closecard

command opendb
   put revOpenDatabase("sqlite","/Users/andreabertini/Documents/Browser/bookmarks.db") into tDb
   if tDb is an integer then
      put tDb into sDbId
   end if
   put sDbId
end opendb

command closeDb
   put revopendatabases() into tDbs
   repeat for each item tItem in tDbs
      revclosedatabase tItem
   end repeat
put empty into sDbId
end closeDb

function getData
   local tSql
   put "select * from speedUrl where idspeed=1" into tSql
   put  revdatafromquery(,,sDbId,tSql) into tData
   return tData
end getData

command FillFields
   put getData() into tData
   set the itemdelimiter to tab
   put item 2 of tData into field "Field1"
   put item 3 of tdata into field "Field2"
   put item 4 of tdata into field "Field3"
   put item 5 of tdata into field "Field4"
   put item 6 of tdata into field "Field5"
   put item 7 of tdata into field "Field6"
   put item 8 of tdata into field "Field7"
   put item 9 of tdata into field "Field8"
   put item 10 of tdata into field "Field9"
   put item 11 of tdata into field "Field10"
end FillFields

command ClearFields
   put "" into field "Field1"
   put "" into field "Field2"
   put "" into field "Field3"
   put "" into field "Field4"
   put "" into field "Field5"
   put "" into field "Field6"
   put "" into field "Field7"
   put "" into field "Field8"
   put "" into field "Field9"
   put "" into field "Field10"
end ClearFields

command SaveAll
   put field "Field1" into v1
   put field "Field2" into v2
   put field "Field3" into v3
   put field "Field4" into v4
   put field "Field5" into v5
   put field "Field6" into v6
   put field "Field7" into v7
   put field "Field8" into v8
   put field "Field9" into v9
   put field "Field10" into v10
   put "UPDATE speedUrl SET " & merge("name1='[[v1]]',url1='[[v2]]',name2='[[v3]]',url2='[[v4]]',name3='[[v5]]',url3='[[v6]]',name4='[[v7]]',url4='[[v8]]',name5='[[v9]]',url5='[[v10]]' ") &  "WHERE idspeed = 1" into tCmd
   revExecuteSQL sDbId, tCmd, "myArray"
end SaveAll
the stacks seems to work good, i don't understand it.
Andy Bertini
Linux: Mint 17.1 Cinnamon - Gambas 3.6.2 - Gridbox 2.99.174 patched
Mac: OSX Yosemite - Livecode Community 7.0
Blog mzSoftware: http://crmforce.netsons.org/myzone
Email: and.bertini@gmail.com

jacque
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 7266
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: Minneapolis MN
Contact:

Re: Messagebox pending messages

Post by jacque » Sat Feb 14, 2015 10:55 pm

Here it is, at the end of the openDB handler:

put sDbId

A plain "put" that isn't placed into a variable will go into the message box.
Jacqueline Landman Gay | jacque at hyperactivesw dot com
HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com

andy60
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 6:51 pm
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Messagebox pending messages

Post by andy60 » Sun Feb 15, 2015 4:50 am

jacque wrote:Here it is, at the end of the openDB handler:

put sDbId

A plain "put" that isn't placed into a variable will go into the message box.
Great work, now it works well. Thx!
Andy Bertini
Linux: Mint 17.1 Cinnamon - Gambas 3.6.2 - Gridbox 2.99.174 patched
Mac: OSX Yosemite - Livecode Community 7.0
Blog mzSoftware: http://crmforce.netsons.org/myzone
Email: and.bertini@gmail.com

Corei7vne
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 8:50 am
Contact:

Post by Corei7vne » Mon Feb 16, 2015 6:33 pm

Bookmark to read later...
Cheers,
Corei7vne

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Experienced Developers”