How to print in livecode.

Got a LiveCode personal license? Are you a beginner, hobbyist or educator that's new to LiveCode? This forum is the place to go for help getting started. Welcome!

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller

lemodizon

How to print in livecode.

Post by lemodizon » Wed May 19, 2021 2:22 pm

Hello everyone,

This is my first time to print in livecode but I'm still confused and i don't know if i'm doing the right steps. hope you can help me. i bought a receipt printer(china made) and the paper size is (57mm x 30meters) i set the size of the my substack (receiptTemplate) into 192px . The result of the print out is misaligned hope you can guide me on this. I'm practicing myself on how to print in livecode since livecode has no report builder. I will try it also in my canon printer. hope you can teach step by step procedure on how setup a template for receipt/report in livecode. Thanks

Code: Select all

on  mouseUp

answer "Is the printer on and paper ready to print?" with "Cancel" or "OK"
   if it = "Cancel" then exit to top
   else

put  fld "data" of cd "receiptCard" of stack "ReceiptTemplate" into Box1
      revPrintText Box1,,,the long name of fld "data" of cd "receiptCard" of stack "ReceiptTemplate"  

end if
   end mouseUp
Attachments
printout.JPG
Print.JPG
Thank you & God Bless Everyone :wink:

Regards,
lemodizon

Klaus

Re: How to print in livecode.

Post by Klaus » Wed May 19, 2021 2:59 pm

Does it work with -> revprintfield?

revPrintField the name of fld "data" of cd "receiptCard" of stack "ReceiptTemplate" 
Or maybe just:

print cd "receiptCard" of stack "ReceiptTemplate" 

jacque
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer

Post by jacque » Wed May 19, 2021 3:58 pm