Widgets causing problems?

Got a LiveCode personal license? Are you a beginner, hobbyist or educator that's new to LiveCode? This forum is the place to go for help getting started. Welcome!

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller

FourthWorld
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 7847
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:05 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Widgets causing problems?

Post by FourthWorld » Mon Feb 26, 2018 6:47 am

maxs wrote:
Mon Feb 26, 2018 5:54 am
After rewriting code 20 times or more due to Widgets not working. I finally give up, and will never use a widget again.
IIRC there's only been one major change requiring recompilation between versions. Do you go back and forth with older versions?
Richard Gaskin
Community volunteer LiveCode Community Liaison

LiveCode development, training, and consulting services: Fourth World Systems: http://FourthWorld.com
LiveCode User Group on Facebook : http://FaceBook.com/groups/LiveCodeUsers/

bogs
Posts: 4781
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:45 pm

Re: Widgets causing problems?

Post by bogs » Mon Feb 26, 2018 6:57 am

maxs wrote:
Mon Feb 26, 2018 5:54 am
Widgets RIP
Well, I don't use them myself, but I understand the reasoning behind them. Instead of burying them alive, let us just take a breather, let them (hopefully) metamorphosis into a beautiful ...erm, widget I guess, and then use them then :)

Like any new(ish) tech, it takes some time to smooth the wrinkles out.
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Complete Beginners”