mouseDoubleDown changes inspectors
Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller
-
- VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
- Posts: 9033
- Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 2:28 pm
- Location: New York, NY
mouseDoubleDown changes inspectors
I have a plug-in stack, in which, among other things, I have a mouseDoubleDown handler to toggle from pointer to browse tool. But when I click twice, I also get the card inspector to appear, out of the blue, and it thereafter toggles between it and the stack inspector.
I never asked for either.
If I comment out that handler, no inspectors appear.
Craig
I never asked for either.
If I comment out that handler, no inspectors appear.
Craig
Re: mouseDoubleDown changes inspectors
Hi Craig,
after "mousedoubledown" "mousedoubleup" will always be sent, too.
So no wonder the inspector will appear.
Or did I misunderstand you?
Best
Klaus
after "mousedoubledown" "mousedoubleup" will always be sent, too.
So no wonder the inspector will appear.

Or did I misunderstand you?
Best
Klaus
-
- VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
- Posts: 9033
- Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 2:28 pm
- Location: New York, NY
Re: mouseDoubleDown changes inspectors
Klaus.
I get why it happens in pointer mode.
But the inspector shows up when I am in browse mode. If I comment out the handlers, LC behaves; only the pointer tool opens the inspector after double-click.
It does not matter if I trap and bury "mouseDoubleUp".
How does adding those handlers cause the inspector for the mouseControl to appear after a double click in browse mode?
Craig
I get why it happens in pointer mode.
But the inspector shows up when I am in browse mode. If I comment out the handlers, LC behaves; only the pointer tool opens the inspector after double-click.
It does not matter if I trap and bury "mouseDoubleUp".
How does adding those handlers cause the inspector for the mouseControl to appear after a double click in browse mode?
Craig
Last edited by dunbarx on Sun Mar 19, 2023 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: mouseDoubleDown changes inspectors
Maybe you could add something like:
?
Code: Select all
...
if the tool = "browse tool" then
pass mousedoubledown
end if
...
-
- VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
- Posts: 9033
- Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 2:28 pm
- Location: New York, NY
Re: mouseDoubleDown changes inspectors
Klaus.
Could be. I have not tried any gadgets to skirt this issue, which I consider to be odd. But I will try it on Monday.
I would have thought that simply:
would do.
Craig
Could be. I have not tried any gadgets to skirt this issue, which I consider to be odd. But I will try it on Monday.
I would have thought that simply:
Code: Select all
on mouseDoubleUp
end mouseDoubleUp
Craig
-
- VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
- Posts: 6932
- Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:31 pm
- Location: Minneapolis MN
- Contact:
Re: mouseDoubleDown changes inspectors
I think it's a bug. It happened to me yesterday. I can't remember what I was doing but it had nothing to do with inspectors. I restarted LC and it stopped.
Jacqueline Landman Gay | jacque at hyperactivesw dot com
HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com
HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com
-
- VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
- Posts: 9033
- Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 2:28 pm
- Location: New York, NY
Re: mouseDoubleDown changes inspectors
Jacque.
Interesting, but I can toggle that "bug" very reliably by simply commenting out the handler or not.
Craig
Interesting, but I can toggle that "bug" very reliably by simply commenting out the handler or not.
Craig
-
- VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
- Posts: 6932
- Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:31 pm
- Location: Minneapolis MN
- Contact:
Re: mouseDoubleDown changes inspectors
It's worth a report then, along with a sample stack.
Jacqueline Landman Gay | jacque at hyperactivesw dot com
HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com
HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com