MobGUI label field, list button groups, & config

This is the place to discuss anything relating to MobGUI

Moderators: heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller, malte, splash21

Appy777

MobGUI label field, list button groups, & config

Post by Appy777 » Fri Sep 12, 2014 3:39 am

I am new to LiveCode and MobGUI.
I am trying to follow a tutorial contained in the Livecode Mobile Development Hotshot ebook.

1. The lesson instructs me to
"Drag a Label Field from the MobGUI stack onto the card"
I can't find anything labelled label field in the toolbar. Where is it?

2. The lesson also instructs me to
"Next we will add eight list button groups from the mobGUI stack to our card. Here are the steps: 1. Right click on the list button group on the MobGUI stack..."
I can't find anything labelled list button in the toolbar. Where is it?

3. ...and right back at the beginning of the lesson...
"In the MobGUI stack, make the following configuration changes:
1. Under the Design size & orientation section, select iphone and Portrait. 2. Under the Runtime allow orientations sectipon, select Portrait upside down..."
The image supporting these instructions shows the MobGUI toolbar with an option which doesn't seem to be available int he version I have installed (V0-30). Where do I find this in my version?

Many thanks!

Prue.

Appy777

Re: MobGUI label field, list button groups, & config

Post by Appy777 » Fri Sep 12, 2014 4:48 am

It appears I have purchased a book which is outdated and applies to a previous version: http://mobgui.com/oldDoc.php?docId=6

I really need the functionality which is taught in this lesson, but there is nothing in the manual to advise what this function has been replaced by in the current version. Any ideas? I'd like to be able to follow this tutorial so that I know how to use MobGUI!

Klaus

Post by Klaus » Fri Sep 12, 2014 12:31 pm

Why not load the complete and up-to-date PDF manual for MobGUI: http://mobgui.com/docs.php