Multiline-Input and output

This is the place to discuss anything relating to MobGUI

Moderators: heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller, malte, splash21

Post Reply
Jellobus
Posts: 317
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:53 pm

Multiline-Input and output

Post by Jellobus » Wed Mar 12, 2014 5:52 am

Hi, :)

I am trying to use multiline field combining with regular fields. I was able to create multiline on mobile device but could not figure out how to input or output of unicodetext of grp "multiline".
What I am trying to do is..

1. set the unicodetext of field "A" to the unicodetext of grp "multiline"
2. set the unicodetext of grp "multiline" to the unicodetext of field "A"

Because there is no field component in the multiline group of MobGUI, I couldn't find how to input or output of text of multiline group. Anyone could advice me in this concern?

Thanks in advance!

Louis

splash21
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 369
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 1:10 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Multiline-Input and output

Post by splash21 » Wed Mar 12, 2014 8:40 am

Hi, Louis. Have a look at http://mobgui.com/doc.php?docId=19

To get and set the unicode text of a native multiline, you can use the following syntax;

Code: Select all

-- set the unicode text of a native multiline
mobileControlSet "MyMultilineField", "unicodeText", tMyUnicode

-- fetch the unicode text of a native multiline
put mobileControlGet("MyMultilineField", "unicodeText") into tMyUnicode
LiveCode Development & Training : http://splash21.com

Jellobus
Posts: 317
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: Multiline-Input and output

Post by Jellobus » Thu Mar 13, 2014 9:13 am

Hi splash21,

I will check the link
Thanks for your advice!

Cheers, :mrgreen:

Louis

Post Reply

Return to “MobGUI”