Android Hardware Menu Key

The place to discuss anything and everything about running your LiveCode on Android

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
basheps
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 11:53 am

Android Hardware Menu Key

Post by basheps » Thu Jun 02, 2011 12:49 am

Does anyone now how to use the Android hardware menu key in LiveCode? I'd like to bring up a menu with options when the menu key is clicked. After searching I see that there is a backkey tutorial but nothing in the docs.

jacque
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 5849
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: Minneapolis MN
Contact:

Re: Android Hardware Menu Key

Post by jacque » Thu Jun 02, 2011 10:53 pm

I'd really like that too...but so far, there is no support for it. We do have the "backKey" message, but that's not a menu.

Presumably menu support will be added soon as the product matures. It's a necessary thing.
Jacqueline Landman Gay | jacque at hyperactivesw dot com
HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com

Post Reply

Return to “Android Deployment”