Deploy several stacks as an application to android

The place to discuss anything and everything about running your LiveCode on Android

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

gnor
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri May 08, 2020 10:32 pm

Re: Deploy several stacks as an application to android

Post by gnor » Mon May 23, 2022 11:48 am

tHIS IS THE FULL SCRIPT WHERE THE PROBLEM OCCURS:

I HAVE SET ANSWER DIALOGS 3 OF THEM, AND RIGHT BEFORE THE DIALOG -ANSWER "OPENCARD" - WHICH IS IN OPENCARD HANDLER, THE PROBLEM OCCURS.
AND BEFORE - ANSWER tData- THE PROBLEM OCCURS AGAIN.
ALSO IN THE HANDLER "ON MAINBOLTERV" THE PATH OF THE STACK IS THE SAME WHEN SETTING THE DGTEXT TO EMPTY OR TO tData, IT SUPPOSE TO WORK.



on preOpenCard

UPDATECLOCKNYITÓ

PUT GD INTO FIELD "DATE" OF CARD "NYITÓLAP"
--PUT GT INTO FIELD "TIME" OF CARD "NYITÓLAP"
PUT DAY INTO FIELD "DAY" OF CARD "NYITÓLAP"
PUT WEEK INTO FIELD "WEEK" OF CARD "NYITÓLAP"

PUT gBEJELENTKEZETT INTO FIELD "BEJELENTKEZETT"

SET THE VISIBLE OF GROUP "BESZALLITHATOSAG" TO FALSE
SET THE VISIBLE OF GROUP "EMAIL" TO FALSE

ANSWER "END PREOPENCARD"

end preOpenCard
---------------------------------------------
on UPDATECLOCKNYITÓ

---TIME FORMÁZÁS
set the twelveHourTime to false
put the time into tTime
convert tTime to SHORT time

put tTime into GT
put GT into field "TIME" OF CARD "NYITÓLAP"

send "UPDATECLOCKNYITÓ" to me in 5 seconds


end UPDATECLOCKNYITÓ
-------------------------------------------------------------

on openCard

ANSWER "OPENCARD"

CALL OPENCONN OF STACK(specialfolderpath("resources") & "/TERVEZES.livecode")
MAINBOLTERV
SZOVHANYCEG
SZOVETKOLTSEGBESZARON
DGTERVSZOVFILL
RENDELESOSSZCEGENKENT
RENDELESTOTALBESZARON
FIELDSTOLIG
CALL CLOSECONN OF STACK (specialfolderpath("resources") & "/TERVEZES.livecode")

SET THE LABEL OF BUTTON "BADATLAP" TO "ADATLAP"
SET THE LABEL OF BUTTON "GOTO" OF CARD "NYITÓLAP" TO "TÉTEL"&CR&"TERVEZESE"

CALL OPENCONN OF STACK (specialfolderpath("resources") & "/TERVEZES.livecode")
CHECKIFRENDELESEXIST
BESZNEMUTEMEZETTFILLSZOVETBEERKEZES
DGBESZUTFILL
CALL CLOSECONN OF STACK (specialfolderpath("resources") & "/TERVEZES.livecode")

IF tR>0 THEN ------HA VAN MÁR LEADOTT RENDELÉS
PUT "EZEN A HÉTEN MÁR ADOTT LE SZÖVETRENDELÉST !" INTO FIELD "LNYINFO"
ELSE
PUT "EZEN A HÉTEN MÉG NEM ADOTT LE SZÖVETRENDELÉST!" INTO FIELD "LNYINFO"
end if

end openCard
---------------------------------------------------------------------
ON MAINBOLTERV

SET THE DGTEXT OF GROUP "DGAJ" OF CARD "NYITÓLAP" OF STACK (specialfolderpath("resources") & "/TERVEZES.livecode") TO EMPTY
if czConnID is a number then

put "SELECT IDMAIN,SORTNUMBER,ELSZELOLEG,HATARIDOVEGE,FELMEREDMENY,FELMERESDATUM,FELMERONEV "&\
"FROM MAINFOLYAMAT WHERE STATUS='AJÁNLAT' AND AJANLATSTATUS='FELMÉRÉS ÜTEMEZETT' "&\
"AND FELMEREDMENY='ELÖLEGEZETT' AND (SORTNUMBER IS NULL OR SORTNUMBER='' OR SORTNUMBER='0') ORDER BY HATARIDOVEGE ASC" into tSQL
-- query the database
put revDataFromQuery(TAB, cr, czConnID, tSQL) into tData
-- check the result and display the data or an error message
if item 1 of tData = "revdberr" then
ANSWER ERROR "Probléma lépett fel a MAINBOLTERV során:" & cr & tData
else

PUT tData INTO FIELD "LKL"

ANSWER tData

SET THE DGTEXT OF GROUP "DGAJ" OF CARD "NYITÓLAP" OF STACK (specialfolderpath("resources") & "/TERVEZES.livecode") to tData
end if
END if
end MAINBOLTERV

Cairoo
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 5:54 pm

Re: Deploy several stacks as an application to android

Post by Cairoo » Mon May 23, 2022 2:46 pm

I've had similar things happen when opening stacks from the IDE's "File > Open Recent File" menu, or from the list of recent stacks in the IDE's "Start Center".

Maybe check the defaultFolder to make sure it returns the expected path?

If you launch the LiveCode IDE first and then manually open a recent stack, the defaultFolder doesn't automatically change to the folder containing the recent stack you've opened.

Only when you open a livecode stack while the IDE is NOT running, the LiveCode IDE will launch with the defaultFolder initialized to the folder containing the stack you've opened.

- Gerrie

gnor
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri May 08, 2020 10:32 pm

Re: Deploy several stacks as an application to android

Post by gnor » Mon May 23, 2022 5:01 pm

Thanks a lot Gerry!

The solution was that i had a behavior button created for the datagrid, and i have renamed the stack that the datagrid was resigned to. When started to navigate to the stack, that behavior button still tried to go for the old name of the stack.
So i created a new behavior button on the newly named stack, that solved the problem.
Thanks again

gnor
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri May 08, 2020 10:32 pm

Re: Deploy several stacks as an application to android

Post by gnor » Mon Jun 06, 2022 1:22 pm

Hello for all!

Writing here again, because with your help have been able to deploy my app to android. But....
I am having an issue with android 12:
The APK set to android minimum version of 7.1.
We have several tablets around with apk 11 and 9 and 10, and all on the tablets the apk was running well...
Until some of the tablets had weird changes when opened my app. On them, suddenly and without any notice, the app starts the main stack and after that i am not able to navigate to other stack . I have nothing changed, the same apk runs on them. After further investigation i have recognized, that silently these tablets updated themselves to android 12 and onsenui 4.1.
Any idea of the above? I m using LC community 9.6.3 which goes until android 10 as far i know and have tried. Is there any changes in android 12 of specialfolderpath "resources" permissions or what could it be?

Thanks

gnor
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri May 08, 2020 10:32 pm

Re: Deploy several stacks as an application to android

Post by gnor » Thu Jun 09, 2022 3:30 pm

Hello everyone!

We have received an update since then we are back to normal.
Works fine on all tabkets with android 12.

Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Android Deployment”