Scroller in android

The place to discuss anything and everything about running your LiveCode on Android

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
BigameOver
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2020 5:56 pm

Scroller in android

Post by BigameOver » Wed Jul 01, 2020 11:16 am

Hi guys,
I have a problem with the scroller in android. It doesn't look good there and it looks like the scroller in the web while in IOS it looks like an actual scroller for an app.
Is it possible to make the scroller in android look like the one in IOS.

thank you :D
Attachments
imgonline-com-ua-twotoone-CooFtSf0zaPNgyQ (1).jpg

richmond62
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 4717
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:17 am
Location: Bulgaria

Re: Scroller in android

Post by richmond62 » Wed Jul 01, 2020 11:22 am

Could one of the 'Ombudsmen' [Klaus, FourthWorld ?], put ALL the 'scroller in android' posts together
as the current situation is getting a bit silly.

Klaus
Posts: 11872
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Scroller in android

Post by Klaus » Wed Jul 01, 2020 11:47 am

Hi BigameOver,
Is it possible to make the scroller in android look like the one in IOS?
not out of the box, you will need to "roll your own" with a custom scrollbar.
And that question has already been answered here actually: https://forums.livecode.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=34346

Best

Klaus

P.S.
The bottom line:
Use a native scroller, so the user can scroll with his fingers!
This is the DEFAULT on the mobile platform and people got used to it.

Post Reply

Return to “Android Deployment”