Combobox on Android

The place to discuss anything and everything about running your LiveCode on Android

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
andyh1234
Posts: 412
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 4:44 pm
Location: Sale UK / FL USA
Contact:

Combobox on Android

Post by andyh1234 » Sat May 02, 2020 6:00 pm

Sorry, another quick question!

Is there a known way to style a combobox so it looks ok on Android, they look pretty horrible at the moment when left with the default settings from the desktop. Im trying all the settings without much look, and cannot see a 'native' combo box, in fact Ive managed to style a button that I think looks and works better than the native one so Im happy to go non-native, but at the moment its pretty ugly.

jacque
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 5840
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: Minneapolis MN
Contact:

Re: Combobox on Android

Post by jacque » Sun May 03, 2020 5:45 pm

Android doesn't use combo boxes. Instead try mobilePick. It creates a native picker interface for both iOS and Android.
Jacqueline Landman Gay | jacque at hyperactivesw dot com
HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com

Post Reply

Return to “Android Deployment”