Ads showing on cellphone but not on Tablet

The place to discuss anything and everything about running your LiveCode on Android

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
abanowBUSTfGf
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 3:01 am

Ads showing on cellphone but not on Tablet

Post by abanowBUSTfGf » Sat Mar 02, 2013 8:52 am

If I use this code on my cellphone it works but does not work on my Android tablet:

====================================================================
if the environment = "mobile" then
mobileAdRegister "Teachingthechild"
local tDetails
put "30" into tDetails["refresh"]
put 25 into tDetails["age"]
put "female" into tDetails["gender"]
mobileAdCreate "myAd2", "banner", (0,0), tDetails
set the height of "banner" to the height of this card
set the width of "banner" to width of this card
end if
========================================================================

The tablet is set to USB debugging.
I've also tried installing the app on the tablet and unchecking the USB debugging but
it still does not work. Any ideas?

sincipient820
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 4:00 am

Re: Ads showing on cellphone but not on Tablet

Post by sincipient820 » Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:34 am

have you tried removing the code...

Code: Select all

if the environment = "mobile" then
...the rest of the code looks good so it's possible this is the problem

Simon
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 3901
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2007 2:54 am
Location: Palo Alto

Re: Ads showing on cellphone but not on Tablet

Post by Simon » Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:42 am

Hi sincipient820,
From the info you received from rev support you added:
mobileAdSetTopVisible ("myAd1", true)
Which seems to have solved it for you.
It's not in the OP code.
Check out the post:
http://forums.runrev.com/phpBB2/viewtop ... 183#p70183

Simon
I used to be a newbie but then I learned how to spell teh correctly and now I'm a noob!

Post Reply

Return to “Android Deployment”