360º Panorama

Getting into LiveCode for iOS? Ask your questions here.

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Simon
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 3901
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2007 2:54 am
Location: Palo Alto

Re: 360º Panorama

Post by Simon » Sat May 04, 2013 12:11 am

There is a folder referenced in the Copy Files of the standalone settings.
Remove that and it builds for Android.

Simon
I used to be a newbie but then I learned how to spell teh correctly and now I'm a noob!

archer2009BUSknbj
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 8:09 am
Location: London

Re: 360º Panorama

Post by archer2009BUSknbj » Sat May 04, 2013 1:13 am

If you meant to replace

Code: Select all

on preOpenStack
   if the environment is "mobile" then
      set the compositorCacheLimit of this stack to 4 * 25 * (4 * (item 1 of the screenLoc) * (item 2 of the screenLoc))
      set the compositorTileSize of this stack to 128
      switch the platform
         case "iphone"
            set the compositorType of this stack to "opengl"
            break
         case "android"
            set the compositorType of this stack to "software"
            break
      end switch
      set the acceleratedRendering of this stack to true
   end if
end preOpenStack
With

Code: Select all

on preOpenStack

      set the acceleratedRendering of this stack to true

end preOpenStack
Then it didn't work. I'm using LiveCode 6.0.1 BTW just updated LiveCode last night

Brahmanathaswami
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 4:10 am
Location: Hawaii
Contact:

Re: 360º Panorama

Post by Brahmanathaswami » Mon Feb 06, 2017 4:34 am

With advances in photography since this thread was started in 2007, we have come a long way.

Now you can get 360 panos as a single image.. It would be interesting to see if we can emulate VR behavior inside LC. I suspect we have to create a mask and then move the image round inside it.[*]Image

I will take Bernd's stack and see what can be done... perhaps someone has already solved this one.
Attachments
360panojpg.jpg
360jpg stitched in blender

sturgis
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 1685
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 11:49 pm

Re: 360º Panorama

Post by sturgis » Mon Feb 06, 2017 5:43 am

I don't think it would be too bad. You would need more than 1 copy of the same image to do it as I envision, that way as the left edge is about to show in the viewport, you tack a copy of the image to the left side and line it up, same with the right side if it is going to come into view. Pretty much the same technique used in that space game (from the games workshop) so you can put terrain pieces coming in from the right, and move them off to the left.

Ok, got it working. (no hotspot support, and its just really quick and dirty code to see if it works but..)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wu5coydp21qtk ... ecode?dl=0

Pretty straight forward. Click and drag to move the view. All code in the group.

ajperks
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 3:38 pm

Re: 360º Panorama

Post by ajperks » Mon Apr 06, 2020 9:46 am

I am looking into hotspot functionality with images and wondered how things worked out for you.

Post Reply

Return to “iOS Deployment”