[solved] All objects on all cards shifted up 30 to 50 pixels at least

Deploying to Mac OS? Ask Mac OS specific questions here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, robinmiller, kevinmiller

Post Reply
sphere
Posts: 992
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:32 am
Location: Earth, Except when i Jump

[solved] All objects on all cards shifted up 30 to 50 pixels at least

Post by sphere » Sun Mar 03, 2019 5:24 pm

Hi,

when creating a stack on windows. Then when this stack is opened as a standalone or in the IDE (lc903rc1) in MacOs (latest) then all objects are shifted up from 30 to 50 pixels or more.

I selected all objects and shifted them down using nutch. Saved every time. then when using command 3 switched to other card and did the same thing for all cards.
Then coming back to the first card all is shifted up again, like it's not stored at all.
Now if a few text fields need to be adjusted that's no problem, but this is weird.

How do one cope with this, when developing on Windows for Mac?
The same stack on Linux is ok, except for a few fields width's and height's of characters. (using the same font everywhere).

Thanks for any enlightening.
Last edited by sphere on Sun Mar 03, 2019 9:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
https://www.jj-s.nl
https://www.multifoodshop.nl
--------------------------------------
1 Check and search the LiveCode User Guide.pdf
2 Check and search the Dictionary
3 Check and search this forum
4 Ask on this forum
5 Ask on the List
6 Help others too

richmond62
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 4006
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:17 am
Location: Bulgaria

Re: All objects on all cards shifted up 30 to 50 pixels at least

Post by richmond62 » Sun Mar 03, 2019 5:40 pm

Did you lock the images in their property palettes?

Klaus
Posts: 11494
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: All objects on all cards shifted up 30 to 50 pixels at least

Post by Klaus » Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:18 pm

Are you using a menubar group in the stack?

sphere
Posts: 992
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:32 am
Location: Earth, Except when i Jump

Re: All objects on all cards shifted up 30 to 50 pixels at least

Post by sphere » Sun Mar 03, 2019 9:11 pm

@Richmond and @Klaus

on both questions i can answer Yes!

edit:Thanks for the hint Klaus, now i hide it and all looks ok.
Hopefully i still can use it when it's hided, as it works a bit different then on Win10 or Linux.

edit 2:Yes i can hide it on MacOs (set visible to false) and still shows up in Mac menubar (when run as standalone) and works as expected.
https://www.jj-s.nl
https://www.multifoodshop.nl
--------------------------------------
1 Check and search the LiveCode User Guide.pdf
2 Check and search the Dictionary
3 Check and search this forum
4 Ask on this forum
5 Ask on the List
6 Help others too

jacque
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 5223
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: Minneapolis MN
Contact:

Re: [solved] All objects on all cards shifted up 30 to 50 pixels at least

Post by jacque » Mon Mar 04, 2019 5:56 pm

This is normal behavior to allow cross-platform deployment. This explains it:
https://www.hyperactivesw.com/mctutoria ... Menus.html
Jacqueline Landman Gay | jacque at hyperactivesw dot com
HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com

sphere
Posts: 992
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:32 am
Location: Earth, Except when i Jump

Re: [solved] All objects on all cards shifted up 30 to 50 pixels at least

Post by sphere » Mon Mar 04, 2019 7:07 pm

Thanks Jacque that's a nice read
https://www.jj-s.nl
https://www.multifoodshop.nl
--------------------------------------
1 Check and search the LiveCode User Guide.pdf
2 Check and search the Dictionary
3 Check and search this forum
4 Ask on this forum
5 Ask on the List
6 Help others too

Post Reply

Return to “Mac OS”