Page 1 of 1

Data grids not working on Mac - Standalone build using LC 9.0.0 (DP10)

Posted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 7:16 pm
by mvillion
Hi

I cannot believe that I am the first to find this.

Take a new empty stack
place a single data grid on it
Put some arbitrary data into the grid
Build a Mac OSX build

Datagrid does not allow the selection of any data by clicking on it.

Take the same stack into LC 8 and it build and it works

What am I missing here? Have they changed that much between LC versions or is it just a bug.

Re: Data grids not working on Mac - Standalone build using LC 9.0.0 (DP10)

Posted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 7:57 pm
by LiveCode_Panos
Hi Matt,

This looks like a bug, probably introduced in LC 8.2 DP-2 (with the scriptification of the DataGrid).

I'll file a bug report so as we fix it in 8.2 DP-3 and 9.0 DP-11.

Best,
Panos
--

Re: Data grids not working on Mac - Standalone build using LC 9.0.0 (DP10)

Posted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 8:02 pm
by LiveCode_Panos