How to completely do a fresh install of Livecode?

Deploying to Mac OS? Ask Mac OS specific questions here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
Dred67212
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 5:04 am

How to completely do a fresh install of Livecode?

Post by Dred67212 » Tue May 12, 2015 5:01 pm

Hi, I updated Livecode and now my test iOS test button for Xcode does not work anymore. How do I do a fresh install to where I will need to log in again. I can not locate any pref files to delete so I can start from scratch after a new install. Where can I delete these files?

jacque
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 5342
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: Minneapolis MN
Contact:

Re: How to completely do a fresh install of Livecode?

Post by jacque » Wed May 13, 2015 5:20 pm

The latest version of LC requires the newest version of Xcode. Update Xcode and it should work.

It is very rare that you need to reinstall the LC app. In over 15 years of use I have never needed to do that. There's a prefs file that needs to be deleted on very rare occasions but I don't think that's the problem in this case.
Jacqueline Landman Gay | jacque at hyperactivesw dot com
HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com

Post Reply

Return to “Mac OS”