LiveCode & Yosemite?

Deploying to Mac OS? Ask Mac OS specific questions here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
cenglish
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 6:44 pm
Location: LA, USA

LiveCode & Yosemite?

Post by cenglish » Fri Aug 22, 2014 9:38 pm

Can anyone give any feedback as to if LiveCode is compatible with Yosemite at all yet? I can't find anything anywhere online that even mentions Yosemite or iOS 8 dealing with LiveCode.

cenglish
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 6:44 pm
Location: LA, USA

Re: LiveCode & Yosemite?

Post by cenglish » Tue Sep 02, 2014 4:13 pm

As of right now, LiveCode works okay as far as normal functions. However, mobile development is not available. When you go to Mobile Support to add xCode under the Preferences, everything for iOS is grayed out. Haven't tested anything with Android though.
Attachments
screenshot.png

ethan
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 6:47 pm

Re: LiveCode & Yosemite?

Post by ethan » Fri Sep 12, 2014 6:56 pm

Any update on this topic?

The apple website says Yosemite will be released "this fall". I think that's in a couple of weeks.

DevBoyLars
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 9:04 pm

Re: LiveCode & Yosemite?

Post by DevBoyLars » Sat Sep 13, 2014 10:44 am

Still no news?

FourthWorld
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 7427
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:05 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: LiveCode & Yosemite?

Post by FourthWorld » Sat Sep 13, 2014 3:31 pm

What issues have you found testing LiveCode 7.0 RC under the latest Yosemite build?
Richard Gaskin
Community volunteer LiveCode Community Liaison

LiveCode development, training, and consulting services: Fourth World Systems: http://FourthWorld.com
LiveCode User Group on Facebook : http://FaceBook.com/groups/LiveCodeUsers/

DevBoyLars
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 9:04 pm

Re: LiveCode & Yosemite?

Post by DevBoyLars » Sat Sep 13, 2014 5:55 pm

The same we talk about above ;)

FourthWorld
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 7427
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:05 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: LiveCode & Yosemite?

Post by FourthWorld » Sat Sep 13, 2014 6:31 pm

Do you have the bug report numbers so we can follow the progress on the items you've submitted?
Richard Gaskin
Community volunteer LiveCode Community Liaison

LiveCode development, training, and consulting services: Fourth World Systems: http://FourthWorld.com
LiveCode User Group on Facebook : http://FaceBook.com/groups/LiveCodeUsers/

DevBoyLars
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 9:04 pm

Re: LiveCode & Yosemite?

Post by DevBoyLars » Sat Sep 13, 2014 6:33 pm

I'm not if this bug is already reported. Where can I report it?

FourthWorld
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 7427
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:05 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: LiveCode & Yosemite?

Post by FourthWorld » Sat Sep 13, 2014 6:47 pm

You can report bugs here:
http://quality.runrev.com/

I just did a quick search for "Yosemite" there and turned up three reported issues:
http://quality.runrev.com/buglist.cgi?q ... h=yosemite
Richard Gaskin
Community volunteer LiveCode Community Liaison

LiveCode development, training, and consulting services: Fourth World Systems: http://FourthWorld.com
LiveCode User Group on Facebook : http://FaceBook.com/groups/LiveCodeUsers/

Post Reply

Return to “Mac OS”