Quartum Printing Concern..

Deploying to Windows? Utilizing VB Script execution? This is the place to ask Windows-specific questions.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
snop21
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 2:54 pm

Quartum Printing Concern..

Post by snop21 » Mon Apr 07, 2014 8:42 am

Hello Livecoders,

We are small Software Development Group base here in the Philippines we were using VB.net as our front-end, We just Developed a software using Livecode it's our 1st time to used livecode that's why I have a lot of postings asking help with you guys. With your helped we finished develop the software but the problem occurs when we start to have printing, We can't deploy the system yet to our client because we can't still print. We purchased Quartum Standard Edition, We already ask help from Jan we tried to do what are suggestion he gave but still the error is not resolved.

Need your help,guys..

Thank you

Regards

-snop21

BvG
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 1236
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 1:10 pm
Location: Zurich
Contact:

Re: Quartum Printing Concern..

Post by BvG » Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:26 pm

are you saying that you can't print at all from livecode? what did you try?
Various teststacks and stuff:
http://bjoernke.com

Chat with other RunRev developers:
chat.freenode.net:6666 #livecode

snop21
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 2:54 pm

Re: Quartum Printing Concern..

Post by snop21 » Sun Dec 14, 2014 11:06 am

SAD TO SAY YES UNTILL NOW,.. CAN FIND ANY SOLUTION TO PRINT THOUSAND OF RECORDS INTO BOND PAPERS... VERY SIMPLE ERROR BUT NOBODY HELP US... EVEN QUANTUM,.

jacque
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 5832
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: Minneapolis MN
Contact:

Re: Quartum Printing Concern..

Post by jacque » Sun Dec 14, 2014 6:57 pm

If you post your printing handler here and describe what is wrong we can probably help. But we need more information.
Jacqueline Landman Gay | jacque at hyperactivesw dot com
HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com

Post Reply

Return to “Windows”