livecode-server exited due to fatal signal 11 - no controls

Are you using LiveCode to create server scripts or CGIs?

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
BarrySumpter
Posts: 1201
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 2:17 am

livecode-server exited due to fatal signal 11 - no controls

Post by BarrySumpter » Wed Mar 21, 2012 8:38 am

Hi all,
I'm using LC Server to access a Valentina DB Server with a LC stack that has NO controls on it.
i.e. start using stack

The stack is running properly updating/adding records.

But when I use vTable_SelectAllRecord
I get this error:
livecode-server exited due to fatal signal 11

Code: Select all


on SelectData2, pUsername
   
   Put cr & "--Starting - SelectData222222222222222" & cr
   
   -- set the cursor to watch
   get showError()

   Put cr & "---- b4 - VTable_SelectAllRecords - mDatabase:" && mDatabase & cr
   put VTable_SelectAllRecords( mdatabase ) into allRecs   -- ERRORS HERE

   get showError()
   
   Put cr & "---- aftr - VTable_SelectAllRecords - mDatabase:" && mDatabase & cr
   
   Put cr & "---- VTable_SelectAllRecords"
   put VTable_Sort( mdatabase, allRecs, fld_long ) into SortedSet
   Put cr & "---- VTable_Sort"
   
   put VSet_Destructor( allRecs )into allRecs
   Put cr & "---- VSet_Destructor"
   
   
   -- Now we want show records:
   -- go stack "ShowTable"
   --get value("ShowSet(" & mPerson & ", " & SortedSet & ")",card 1 of stack "ShowTable")
   
   
   get ShowSet mdatabase, SortedSet
   
   put gReturnData
   
   -- set the cursor to arrow
   
   -- Put SortedSet
   
   Put cr & "--Ending - SelectData" & cr
   
end SelectData2

Code: Select all

--Starting - SelectData222222222222222
---- b4 - VTable_SelectAllRecords - mDatabase: 14296144
livecode-server exited due to fatal signal 11
------------------------END--------------------------------------
All my best,
Barry G. Sumpter

Deving on WinXP sp3-32 bit. LC 5.5 Professional Build 1477
Android/iOS/Server Add Ons. OmegaBundle 2011 value ROCKS!
2 HTC HD2 Latest DorimanX Roms
Might have to reconsider LiveCode iOS Developer Program.

bangkok
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 928
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:15 am

Re: livecode-server exited due to fatal signal 11 - no contr

Post by bangkok » Wed Mar 21, 2012 10:44 am

Barry... a few questions :


-rather than a stack, you should try (with the same script, removing "start using...") a regular irev or lc file.

-what about vTable_SelectAllRecord ? It's an external ? A function ? Where it is located ? If you don't declare it (with "start using...." or "include") it can't work.

- Put cr & "---- b4 - VTable_SelectAllRecords - mDatabase:" && mDatabase & cr
You have a lot of "put"... to nowhere. In IDE, the text will be displayed into the "message stack".. But with LiveCode Server it might create a problem (?).
You should try to remove all those "put"

-furthermore : mDatabase
I guess it's a global variable, right ? In your script, are you sure you have declared it ?

BarrySumpter
Posts: 1201
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 2:17 am

Re: livecode-server exited due to fatal signal 11 - no contr

Post by BarrySumpter » Wed Mar 21, 2012 11:04 am

Hi bangkok,
I thought I was going to have to sail this one alone.

The .irev is for older version of the server on the server hosted by RR

Everything else is working so far so I'm don't feel like its the start using.
i.e. adding and updating records so far is all ok using the same stack.

I'm looking at another example than the vTable_SelectAllRecord -
a find instead

Valentina v4Rev.dlls have been placed in the same folder as LiveCode-Database.exe
So all the other valentina calls are work so far.

The mDatabase is a pointer ( a number ) pointing to a Valentina Database description object.
You can see its value displayed in my original post: 14296144

If its a web browser calling the LC Server Scipts the Put goes to the browser.
Just like a put in a desktop app goes to the message box window in the liveCode ide.
Or if its a desktop app using 'POST' as in:
post tDataToBePosted to url ("http://192.168.1.6/lcServerScript_Barry.lc")
the puts end up in the LC IT object. Or error end up int the lC RESULT object. (i'll need to see if I'm displaying the Result as well.)
So they do have a place to go.
And I can use heaps n heaps more puts for debugging as I've already proven in my research.

I don't know why its named mDatabase.
I'm stealing all the code from v4Rev samples.
But you can see it does have a value.

I'm thinking its the VTable_SelectAllRecords.
Where I'm executing it beofore I've setup the db objects properly.
I'm setting up a test for a find_Field example from v4REV that works on the desktop with a local database and a server database.
I'm just testing in now on the LC Scripting Server as a find stack.
If it gives me the same prob I'll move to just scripts without the start using.

Thanks again. I needed the break.
All my best,
Barry G. Sumpter

Deving on WinXP sp3-32 bit. LC 5.5 Professional Build 1477
Android/iOS/Server Add Ons. OmegaBundle 2011 value ROCKS!
2 HTC HD2 Latest DorimanX Roms
Might have to reconsider LiveCode iOS Developer Program.

sturgis
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 1682
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 11:49 pm

Re: livecode-server exited due to fatal signal 11 - no contr

Post by sturgis » Wed Mar 21, 2012 1:34 pm

One thing I noticed. You're referencing mdatabase which is the database reference and vtable_.. stuff should take a table reference.

From some of the code we've exchanged back and forth

put VDatabase_Table( mDatabase, "geoUser" ) into mGeoUser -- sets up a table reference named mGeoUser
put VTable_Field( mGeoUser, "username" ) into mUserName
put VTable_Field( mGeoUser, "lat" ) into mLat
put VTable_Field( mGeoUser, "lon" ) into mLon

I think you need to do the field reference setup also so that your select will pull the fields you want, so use the table reference once its set up with vTable_Field() to define your field references too then try.

Then just pass the table reference rather than the database reference and hopefully you'll be good to go.

BarrySumpter
Posts: 1201
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 2:17 am

Re: livecode-server exited due to fatal signal 11 - no contr

Post by BarrySumpter » Fri Mar 23, 2012 3:12 am

Yep, that was it sturgis.
Many thanks.
It was like picking a needle out of a hey stack.
But that error message was so accurate. NOT.
All my best,
Barry G. Sumpter

Deving on WinXP sp3-32 bit. LC 5.5 Professional Build 1477
Android/iOS/Server Add Ons. OmegaBundle 2011 value ROCKS!
2 HTC HD2 Latest DorimanX Roms
Might have to reconsider LiveCode iOS Developer Program.

Post Reply

Return to “CGIs and the Server”