A place for you to show off what you have made with LiveCode

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

MrAlobar

App in the Microsoft App Store

Post by MrAlobar » Wed Dec 14, 2022 2:00 pm

Hi All,

I have published a Windows Desktop App call EdgeNotes
ms-windows-store://pdp/?productid=9MXMG22FFMKJ

It's deliberately minimalist and primarily functional, and there when you need it, out of the way when you don't. I wrote it about 7 years ago primarily for my own use. I made a few attempts at publishing it but never quite got there - then a couple of months ago, I decided to give it one last push.

I'm very interested to hear the experiences of anyone else who has managed to publish an app to the MS Store.
To anyone who is struggling to do this, whilst I am no expert, I'll offer whatever tips and nuggets I can.

In the meantime, please check out EdgeNotes and let me know what you think, there's a free 7 day trial (it actually keeps running past that as I have not linked to the MS License API yet - that's my next challenge). But let me know if you like it and I'll happily send you a voucher to get the app for free - either way, I would be very grateful to anyone leaving a glowing review ;-)

One thing about the MS Store (and I suppose any app store) is the enormous number of apps and the almost impossible task of getting air for your app - user reviews, both rating and comments, are vital.

All feedback and constructive criticism welcome.

Jay
I've Created it with Live Code, I've published it - that's the easy bit done, but how the hell do I get people to download it :?

stam

Re: App in the Microsoft App Store

Post by stam » Wed Dec 14, 2022 8:54 pm

Does the Windows AppStore offer a web interface?
Seems to be a URL that can only be used on a windows OS…
Any way to access the store entry without using Windows?

MrAlobar

Post by MrAlobar » Wed Dec 14, 2022 10:41 pm

Hi Stam,

Yep that link tries to open the Store App.