Page 1 of 1

Use LiveCode in Filemaker

Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2019 9:04 pm
by NCSSL
Last week Kevin was presenting LiveCodeFM in LA,

He said that it is possible to augment FileMaker Solution with LiveCode, we just need to insert LiveCode somewhere in FileMaker solution. But he was vague about where should you place your code and how would you use for example BarCode recognition.

I went through ALL of the documentation files and this Forum, but was unable to find any information on it.

It would be great if you can direct me in the right direction.

Thank you,

Sergiy

Re: Use LiveCode in Filemaker

Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2019 9:23 pm
by Klaus
Hi Sergiy,

do you mean this one: https://filemaker.livecode.com?

And please revisit you previous post:
viewtopic.php?f=133&t=32031&p=175269#p175269


Best

Klaus

Re: Use LiveCode in Filemaker

Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 1:51 am
by bwmilby
Based on your two posts, I’m guessing you are talking about the new LiveCode FM (Native) product that Klaus linked to. I’m not sure how many around the forum will be able to answer specific questions on that yet. Did you reach out to support directly?

Or are you talking about the embedded LiveCode?

Re: Use LiveCode in Filemaker

Posted: Fri Jan 18, 2019 7:27 pm
by NCSSL
I am talking about Native FM, so I will have to bug Kevin about it.
He should be more conservative with his business cards :twisted:

Re: Use LiveCode in Filemaker

Posted: Fri Jan 18, 2019 9:38 pm
by bogs
NCSSL wrote:
Fri Jan 18, 2019 7:27 pm
He should be more conservative with his business cards :twisted:
Bwahaha, go get him :twisted: :twisted: