Dead in the Water - Need Apache to work on Mac - SOLVED

Creating desktop or client-server database solutions?

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Saman Sjr.
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2013 6:40 am

Re: Dead in the Water - Need Apache to work on Mac

Post by Saman Sjr. » Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:21 am

Hi David,

try to change this line :
ScriptAlias /Users/drwhite777/Documents/LC Server/LiveCodeServer-8_0_0_dp_12-Mac/livecode-server
to :
ScriptAlias /livecode-cgi/livecode-server /Users/drwhite777/Documents/LC Server/LiveCodeServer-8_0_0_dp_12-Mac/livecode-server

and don't forget to restart apache:
sudo apachectl restart


good luck,
SS

DR White
Posts: 537
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 12:29 pm
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: Dead in the Water - Need Apache to work on Mac

Post by DR White » Wed Jan 20, 2016 1:43 pm

SS,

I copied and pasted the modified ScripAlias into my Apache user file AND did a sudo Apache restart.

But, I still am getting:

My LiveCode Server Test Page

Hello World! from LiveCode Server
" put "
The date is" && the date & "

" ?>


I went back and triple, triple checked that cgi_module, actions_module and alias_module are loading from the Apache httpd.conf file.

Thanks for sticking with me,

David

DR White
Posts: 537
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 12:29 pm
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: Dead in the Water - Need Apache to work on Mac - SOLVED

Post by DR White » Thu Jan 21, 2016 8:39 pm

I can now run Apache with LiveCode scripts as loaclhost on my computer.
(see "I would like to use LiveCode to generate HTML5")

Thanks for everyone's help,

David

Post Reply

Return to “Databases”