Execute Procedure

Creating desktop or client-server database solutions?

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
D4vidrim
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 9:32 am

Execute Procedure

Post by D4vidrim » Thu Nov 05, 2015 6:18 pm

Hi all,
I'dl like to use revExecuteSQL to execute an Oracle Procedure:

my procedure is

UPD_DAV(4,'test4');

So I usually call it like this (on SQL DEVELOPER):

Begin
UPD_DAV(4,'test4');
End;

Therefore on LiveCode I was assuming to write:

revExecuteSQL databaseid, "UPD_DAV(4,'test4')"

But it doesn't work, while a statement like
revExecuteSQL databaseid, "CREATE TABLE ABC (FIELDS...)"
is executed without any problem.

Is there a way to execute procedures?

Thank you!

MaxV
Posts: 1577
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 2:20 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Execute Procedure

Post by MaxV » Fri Nov 06, 2015 1:49 pm

Try:

Code: Select all

put "BEGIN" & Cr &   "UPD_DAV(4,'test4')" & Cr &  "END;" into tSQL
revExecuteSQL databaseid, tSQL
Livecode Wiki: http://livecode.wikia.com
My blog: https://livecode-blogger.blogspot.com
To post code use this: http://tinyurl.com/ogp6d5w

Post Reply

Return to “Databases”