Screen location of videoclip in standalone

Visuals, audio, animation. Blended, not stirred. If LiveCode is part of your rich media production toolbox, this is the forum for you.

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
Paul_Malloy
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:45 pm

Screen location of videoclip in standalone

Post by Paul_Malloy » Sat Aug 09, 2008 6:30 pm

I have searched the forums and tried several fixes with no success. I have a videoclip that plays properly in the correct position when in the programming environment, but after compiling the standalone for OSX, the clip plays at the upper left corner of the stack window, only partly visible.

Here is my card script:

on opencard
send "startRolling" to fld "Credits"
set the scale of videoClip "Axial CT.mov" to 0.4
play videoClip "Axial CT.mov" looping at 500,210
end opencard

on closecard
play stop videoClip "Axial CT.mov"
end closecard

Any suggestions appreciated.

Paul

Mark
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 5150
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 9:24 pm
Contact:

Post by Mark » Sat Aug 09, 2008 10:21 pm

Dear Paul_Malloy,

Does this help?

Code: Select all

on opencard
  send "startRolling" to fld "Credits"
  send "playMovie" to me in 0 millisecs
end opencard

on playMovie
  set the scale of videoClip "Axial CT.mov" to 0.4
  play videoClip "Axial CT.mov" looping at 500,210
end playMovie
Best,

Mark
The biggest LiveCode group on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/livecode.developers
The book "Programming LiveCode for the Real Beginner"! Get it here! http://tinyurl.com/book-livecode

Paul_Malloy
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:45 pm

Movie location

Post by Paul_Malloy » Sun Aug 10, 2008 5:41 pm

Thanks for trying, but that did not help. One other piece of information:
If I navigate to another card in the standalone, then go back to the first card, the movie plays in the correct position.

mmiele
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 1:25 pm
Location: Naples, Italy

Post by mmiele » Mon Dec 08, 2008 10:15 am

Try using a "player object", you will gain much more control on the movie.

to load a movie into a player object:
set the fileName of player "myPlayer" to movieFilePath

to put it somewhere:
set the loc of player "myPlayer" to myLeft,myTop

to resize it:
set the width of player "myPlayer" to myWidth
set the height of player "myPlayer" to myHeight

to start or stop:
play player "myPlayer"
stop player "myPlayer"

etc.

Post Reply

Return to “Multimedia”