Mac Status Menu not showing after save as standalone (Solved)

Got a LiveCode personal license? Are you a beginner, hobbyist or educator that's new to LiveCode? This forum is the place to go for help getting started. Welcome!

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller

Post Reply
jabedbd
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 12:40 pm

Mac Status Menu not showing after save as standalone (Solved)

Post by jabedbd » Mon Oct 21, 2019 9:43 am

Hey, i'm really glad to see that the mac status menu is now supported on the livecode. I used it in one of my app, it's working fine when i run it on the livecode editor. but the status menu is not working when i save my app as standalone.

I'm also try using the demo stack found in this topic #p183589, it's also working on the editor but not working after saving as standalone app.
Attachments
Mac Menu Sampler.livecode (2).zip
(3.28 KiB) Downloaded 60 times
Last edited by jabedbd on Mon Oct 21, 2019 12:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Thierry
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 794
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:42 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Mac Status Menu not showing after save as standalone

Post by Thierry » Mon Oct 21, 2019 10:53 am

Hi,

You need to include the Mac Status menu when settings your standalone:


Screenshot 2019-10-21 at 11.49.29.png

HTH,

Thierry
Regex LiveCode sunnYrex
https://sunny-tdz.com

jabedbd
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 12:40 pm

Re: Mac Status Menu not showing after save as standalone

Post by jabedbd » Mon Oct 21, 2019 12:18 pm

Thanks for the reply. But The inclusion menu looks disabled in my live-code.

jabedbd
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 12:40 pm

Re: Mac Status Menu not showing after save as standalone

Post by jabedbd » Mon Oct 21, 2019 12:26 pm

@Thierry Thanks a lot. i found the way to select inclusions manually and after selecting the mac menu it's now working fine :)

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Complete Beginners”