Windows 10 Pro + LiveCode 9

If you find an issue in LiveCode but are having difficulty pinning down a reliable recipe or want to sanity-check your findings with others, this is the place.

Please have one thread per issue, and try to summarize the issue concisely in the thread title so others can find related issues here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, robinmiller, kevinmiller

Post Reply
jihem
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 3:21 pm

Windows 10 Pro + LiveCode 9

Post by jihem » Wed May 01, 2019 6:47 pm

Hi,
Since yesterday, each time I start LC, I have to open the message box to remove the background pane.

Code: Select all

set the backdrop to none
I have the same problem with LC 8 et LC9-RC3. I already have modified the preferences, removed livecode7.rev stack from %appdata%\RunRev\Preferences folder... Same result :-/

I'm not stuck but it begins to be boring.

Kind regards,
jihem

bogs
Posts: 3790
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:45 pm

Re: Windows 10 Pro + LiveCode 9

Post by bogs » Wed May 01, 2019 6:56 pm

Just out of curiosity, instead of using the messagebox, did you try going to the view menu?
(Alt + tab to the menubar, then view -> uncheck backdrop)
Image

jihem
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 3:21 pm

Re: Windows 10 Pro + LiveCode 9

Post by jihem » Thu May 02, 2019 6:35 pm

@bogs: Thanks a lot :-) The backdrop was above everything. Previously I used CRTL-M to get the message box. I didn’t think to use ALT-TAB :oops: I need some days off.

bogs
Posts: 3790
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:45 pm

Re: Windows 10 Pro + LiveCode 9

Post by bogs » Thu May 02, 2019 7:05 pm

jihem wrote:
Thu May 02, 2019 6:35 pm
I need some days off.
LOL we've all been THERE before :wink:
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Bug Triage”