App with browser not showing content in IOS

Getting into LiveCode for iOS? Ask your questions here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, robinmiller, kevinmiller

Post Reply
kaveh1000
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 7:23 pm
Location: London
Contact:

App with browser not showing content in IOS

Post by kaveh1000 » Wed Oct 10, 2018 9:28 pm

I have a very simple app in LiveCode (Mac High Sierra, LC 9.0.1). The App contains just one browser window with a URL linked. In LiveCode it works fine and I can browse the web page.

When deployed to IOS, or when viewed in Simulator, I just see a white box and no web content. Is there anything specific I have to do to enable browsing on IOS?
Kaveh

Klaus
Posts: 10477
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: App with browser not showing content in IOS

Post by Klaus » Wed Oct 10, 2018 9:37 pm

Hi Kaveh,

just a shot in the dark, but is this a HTTPS url?
Apple does not allow displaying HTTP urls anymore.


Best

Klaus

kaveh1000
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 7:23 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: App with browser not showing content in IOS

Post by kaveh1000 » Wed Oct 10, 2018 10:05 pm

Just tried an https page and it works. :-)

Thank you so much Klaus. :-)
Kaveh

LiveCode_Panos
Livecode Staff Member
Livecode Staff Member
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 4:03 pm

Re: App with browser not showing content in IOS

Post by LiveCode_Panos » Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:38 am

Hello Kaveh,

You can use http urls as well if you disable ATS (App Transport Security) in the iOS standalone settings, although this is not recommended.

Best,
Panos
--

Post Reply

Return to “iOS Deployment”