How to change the size of switch?

This is the place to discuss anything relating to MobGUI

Moderators: heatherlaine, robinmiller, kevinmiller, malte, splash21

Post Reply
Jellobus
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:53 pm

How to change the size of switch?

Post by Jellobus » Wed Apr 06, 2016 3:32 pm

Hi all,

My stack used fullscreenmode to "exact fit", so the stack resizes itself when it launches. Unfortunately, the MobGui switch has been resized as well. It's smaller than it should be. How can I change the size of the switch?

Many thanks,

Louis

Mikey
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 580
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 9:00 pm

Re: How to change the size of switch?

Post by Mikey » Thu Apr 07, 2016 2:12 pm

is mobGui even being supported and extended at this point? I haven't heard a word about it in a very long time.

Jellobus
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: How to change the size of switch?

Post by Jellobus » Thu Apr 07, 2016 5:47 pm

Hi Mikey,

MobGui hasn't been updated since iOS7. The MobGui switch looks smaller on my app, also it moves a bit differently compare to the native switch on iOS9. Can it be a reason for app review rejection?

Cheers,

Louis

Mikey
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 580
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 9:00 pm

Re: How to change the size of switch?

Post by Mikey » Thu Apr 07, 2016 5:58 pm

I have no idea if that would cause a rejection, but might I suggest Scott Rossi's tmControls as an alternative? I stopped using MG and started using tmc some time ago. tmc's source and objects are all modifiable, so when you want something to behave differently, or if Scott stops supporting it, you and the rest of us can still work on it.

Jellobus
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: How to change the size of switch?

Post by Jellobus » Thu Apr 07, 2016 7:00 pm

It looks a good alternative but I can't find a plug-in for livecode 6 unfortunately. It seems that there are products support either lc 5.5 or lc 7 but not for lc 6. Thanks for your suggestion anyway!

Mikey
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 580
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 9:00 pm

Re: How to change the size of switch?

Post by Mikey » Thu Apr 07, 2016 7:08 pm

If you email Scott, he might sell you the LC6 (i.e. older) version.

Jellobus
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: How to change the size of switch?

Post by Jellobus » Fri Apr 08, 2016 1:14 am

I got it. I will contact him. Thanks for your suggestion!

Cheers,

Louis

Post Reply

Return to “MobGUI”