Xcode IOS Development SDK's folder location

Getting into LiveCode for iOS? Ask your questions here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, robinmiller, kevinmiller

quailcreek
Posts: 746
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: McKenna, WA

Re: Xcode IOS Development SDK's folder location

Post by quailcreek » Sat Nov 17, 2018 11:36 pm

Have you installed the Xcode 10 Command Line tools?
Command Line Tools.png
Tom
MacBook Pro OS Mojave 10.14

simon.schvartzman
Posts: 320
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:52 am
Location: Brazil

Re: Xcode IOS Development SDK's folder location

Post by simon.schvartzman » Mon Nov 19, 2018 8:37 pm

Getting the same error after installing 9.0.2-rc-01 (as always after a new release...)
sc1.jpg
sc2.jpg
sc4.png
@Aji, did you find out how to fix it?

Thanks
Simon
________________________________________
To ";" or not to ";" that is the question

LiveCode_Panos
Livecode Staff Member
Livecode Staff Member
Posts: 586
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 4:03 pm

Re: Xcode IOS Development SDK's folder location

Post by LiveCode_Panos » Tue Nov 20, 2018 2:34 pm

Hello all,

LC 9.0.2 RC-1 supports building with Xcode 10.0 if you are on MacOS High Sierra+, not Xcode 10.1.

So you have to download Xcode 10.0 from the Apple's downloads page.

Kind regards,
Panos
--

simon.schvartzman
Posts: 320
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:52 am
Location: Brazil

Re: Xcode IOS Development SDK's folder location

Post by simon.schvartzman » Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:05 pm

Thanks Panos. For those facing the same issue Xcode 10.0 can be found here:

https://download.developer.apple.com/De ... ode_10.xip
Simon
________________________________________
To ";" or not to ";" that is the question

LiveCode_Panos
Livecode Staff Member
Livecode Staff Member
Posts: 586
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 4:03 pm

Re: Xcode IOS Development SDK's folder location

Post by LiveCode_Panos » Tue Nov 20, 2018 4:34 pm

Thanks Simon.

Moreover, once you download Xcode 10.0 you'll have to open it and go to Xcode -> Preferences -> Locations and select "Xcode 10.0" in the "command line tools" dropdown.

Kind regards,
Panos
--

Post Reply

Return to “iOS Deployment”