grouping weirdness

Got a LiveCode personal license? Are you a beginner, hobbyist or educator that's new to LiveCode? This forum is the place to go for help getting started. Welcome!

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller

Post Reply
jalz
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 340
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 11:04 pm

grouping weirdness

Post by jalz » Fri Mar 20, 2015 11:33 pm

Hi Guys,

I'm working with LC 7.0.1 Community Edition, when I group two objects together it creates a group which I can rename. The thing is when I click on the first object I would expect the whole group to be selected, but the single object is selected. I don't remember this as normal behaviour, always thought once you group an object, when you select any object within a group it highlights the entire group. I can select the group by going to the application browser. Can anyone confirm whether this is a bug or something I've altered in the LiveCode environment without knowing.

Cheers
Jalz

sefrojones
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 447
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 12:46 pm

Re: grouping weirdness

Post by sefrojones » Fri Mar 20, 2015 11:49 pm

If you have "select group" hilited in the main toolbar, it will select the individual items. If it is not hilited, it will select the whole group. :D

jalz
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 340
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 11:04 pm

Re: grouping weirdness

Post by jalz » Sat Mar 21, 2015 12:14 am

Thanks sefrojones, that seems to of sorted it :D

Klaus
Posts: 11823
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: grouping weirdness

Post by Klaus » Sat Mar 21, 2015 12:16 am

I bet it not only seems to! :D

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Complete Beginners”