URL

Moderators: LCMark, LCfraser

Post Reply
zaxos
Posts: 207
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 11:15 pm
Location: Greece

URL

Post by zaxos » Mon May 16, 2016 8:11 pm

Hello, simple question, can i work with URLs in livecode builder? for example put "http://google.com" into myVar"

EDIT: Or any other way to work with a web API?
Knowledge is ment to be shared.

peter-b
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 2:14 pm
Location: LiveCode Ltd.

Re: URL

Post by peter-b » Mon May 30, 2016 11:26 am

Currently LCB doesn't have networking or HTTP libraries, so there's no easy way to work with URLs or HTTP requests from LCB code.

I've written some software in LCB that "works with URLs" but at a very low level and using external tools (which is probably not what you're looking for).
LiveCode Open Source Team — @PeterTBBrett — peter.brett@livecode.com

Post Reply

Return to “LiveCode Builder”