Page 1 of 1

Setting some properties not working

Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 5:46 am
by trevordevore
On occasion I'm having trouble setting properties. For example, try the following example:

Drag the segmented control onto a stack. In the message box execute the following LiveCode Script:

Code: Select all

set the selectedSegment of widget 1 to 2
For me, nothing happens. It should change the selected segment to the 2nd one. In my own version of the segmented control, I've tried adding a beep (execute script "beep") but I don't hear it so it leads me to believe that the "set" handler isn't being called. I've seen similar behavior with some other setters I've been trying to define.

Anyone else seeing similar behavior?

Re: Setting some properties not working

Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 2:06 pm
by benjibeaumont
Hey Trevor,

There is an error being thrown when setting properties that you're not getting. The message box is chewing the error. We're updating this for the next build.

Also, the IDE has now been moved from SVN to the submodule in Git. If you checkout develop you'll get the IDE we're working on so should get this update for sooner.

Regards,

Ben

Re: Setting some properties not working

Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 2:28 pm
by trevordevore
Ben - I checked out the latest and was able to build and launch the IDE. The Widget Builder isn't showing up in the plugins list, however. I don't see it in the ide/Plugins in the repo.

Re: Setting some properties not working

Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 2:30 pm
by trevordevore
Oh, and them message box is placing it's output in the same field where you type the code to execute.

Re: Setting some properties not working

Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 5:17 pm
by benjibeaumont
Hey Trevor,

We have fixes to all those items but they've not been merged yet. Not everyone has moved forward from SVN yet.. that will happen in the over the next 2-3 working days. The widget building was replaced with the "extension builder" which should show up in the plugin list.

Warm regards,

Ben

Re: Setting some properties not working

Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 5:22 pm
by trevordevore
Ah, I do see the extensionBuilder and see that we need to change extension suffixes to "lcb". The extensionBuilder isn't working for me yet though. I can't load or test anything. I'll wait until the IDE commits are made and then try again next week.

Re: Setting some properties not working

Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 12:24 pm
by livecodeali
Hi Trevor,

We figured out that this bug was specific to Mac and release mode, hopefully this was the configuration you were using when seeing it.

This is now awaiting merge.
http://quality.runrev.com/show_bug.cgi?id=14720

Ali

Re: Setting some properties not working

Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 1:27 am
by trevordevore
Ali - I just tested the develop build and it worked with the segmented control. I was on OS X.