Strange behaviour of Group with Radiobuttons (Solved)

Anything beyond the basics in using the LiveCode language. Share your handlers, functions and magic here.

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
mrcoollion
Posts: 720
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 1:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Strange behaviour of Group with Radiobuttons (Solved)

Post by mrcoollion » Wed Nov 01, 2023 3:51 pm

Hello LiveCode friends,

I now have a very strange behavior concerning a group that contains radio buttons.
Somehow when I start the substack after the open part of the Main card the group becomes disabled.
  • The last statement of the open Card section is:

    Code: Select all

    set the disabled of  group "grp_CodeVersion" to false

    The Properties of the group show that the group disabled selection is false.
I have no idea why after the 'open Card' section this group becomes disabled even when the properties show it to be enabled.

Hope someone has seen this behavior before or give me a clue on how this could be possible.

See PrintScreen
GroupDisabledIssue1.png
Regards,

Paul
Last edited by mrcoollion on Wed Nov 01, 2023 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Klaus
Posts: 13829
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Strange behaviour of Group with Radiobuttons

Post by Klaus » Wed Nov 01, 2023 4:02 pm

Dag Paul,

why so cumbersome? :-)
Try:

Code: Select all

...
enable grp "grp_CodeVersion"
...
Should not make any difference, but who knows...
And maybe switch the last two statements?

Code: Select all

...
enable grp "grp_CodeVersion"
click at the loc of btn ...
...
?

Groetjes

Klaus

richmond62
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 9388
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:17 am
Location: Bulgaria

Re: Strange behaviour of Group with Radiobuttons

Post by richmond62 » Wed Nov 01, 2023 4:50 pm

Perhaps, because, unlike you, Klaus, some of us take a sort of kinky pleasure in being obtuse. 8)

mrcoollion
Posts: 720
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 1:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Strange behaviour of Group with Radiobuttons

Post by mrcoollion » Wed Nov 01, 2023 5:43 pm

Thanks Klaus and Richmond,

Ik found the reason.
I called a command that existed in both stacks (Main and Sub). This got mixed up and therefore I got the strange behavior.
It is now working as expected.

Regards,

Paul

Klaus
Posts: 13829
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Strange behaviour of Group with Radiobuttons (Solved)

Post by Klaus » Wed Nov 01, 2023 6:20 pm

Aha! :-)


Your message contains 8 characters.
You need to enter at least 10 characters.

Post Reply

Return to “Talking LiveCode”