How to embed fonts in a standalone

Anything beyond the basics in using the LiveCode language. Share your handlers, functions and magic here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, robinmiller, kevinmiller

Post Reply
kaveh1000
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 329
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 7:23 pm
Location: London
Contact:

How to embed fonts in a standalone

Post by kaveh1000 » Fri Feb 08, 2019 9:44 am

I am using some icons that are actually font characters. I want to be able to allow these to be used in a standalone App. I thought there was a setting for standalones to subset these characters, but I can't find it. Can someone help pls?

Kaveh
Kaveh

Klaus
Posts: 11207
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: How to embed fonts in a standalone

Post by Klaus » Fri Feb 08, 2019 11:07 am

Hi Kaveh,

check "start using font file..." in the dictionary.


Best

Klaus

bogs
Posts: 3815
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:45 pm

Re: How to embed fonts in a standalone

Post by bogs » Fri Feb 08, 2019 11:24 am

Image

kaveh1000
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 329
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 7:23 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: How to embed fonts in a standalone

Post by kaveh1000 » Fri Feb 08, 2019 12:08 pm

Thank you Klaus. That worked. :-)
Kaveh

Post Reply

Return to “Talking LiveCode”