No new customProperties?

Anything beyond the basics in using the LiveCode language. Share your handlers, functions and magic here.

Moderators: heatherlaine, Klaus, FourthWorld, robinmiller, kevinmiller

jacque
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 4564
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: Minneapolis MN
Contact:

Re: No new customProperties?

Post by jacque » Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:57 pm

bogs wrote:
Sun Apr 15, 2018 4:10 pm
jacque wrote:
Sun Apr 15, 2018 3:49 pm
Back in the old days we didn't have custom property sets.
Curious if you remember (approximately) when they did get introduced, Jacque? I know they existed in Mc 2.5 (before it went Oss). I'll be looking through my copy of Hypercard later today...but you could save me a bunch of time hahah.
Sorry, I can't remember. It was very early in MC though, as you discovered. BTW, don't bother with HC, it didn't have custom properties of any sort.
Jacqueline Landman Gay | jacque at hyperactivesw dot com
HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com

bogs
Posts: 2074
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:45 pm

Re: No new customProperties?

Post by bogs » Mon Apr 16, 2018 7:25 pm

jacque wrote:
Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:57 pm
BTW, don't bother with HC, it didn't have custom properties of any sort.
Oh, I just play in Hc for the sheer pleasure of being able to do so. Well, that, and the manual they had for it was incredibly detailed, just the kind I like to read, curled up with a warm cup of cocoa :D
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Talking LiveCode”