Strange behaviour of Header Bar Widget

Anything beyond the basics in using the LiveCode language. Share your handlers, functions and magic here.

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
simon.schvartzman
Posts: 641
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:52 am
Location: Brazil

Strange behaviour of Header Bar Widget

Post by simon.schvartzman » Fri Jun 03, 2016 12:16 am

Is it me or the Header Bar has a strange behaviour?
Using the attached code, follow the following steps:

1 - start on Card 1
2 - Click the "Go to Card 2" button (or press the Star Widget).
3 - Click on the "+" Icon to go to Card 3
4 - Click Back to return to Card 2
5 - Clicking Back should take you to Card 1 but surprisingly it takes you back to Card 3 !!!

NOTES:
1 - If before clicking "Back" on step 5, you click on any place of the card outside the Header Bar then everything works fine.
2 - The clock widget is there because otherwise the header bar doesn't show up on my iOS Simulator.
3 - The issue happens exactly the same on the Mac.

Any hints?

Many thanks
Attachments
StrangeHeaderBarBehavior.livecode.zip
(2.42 KiB) Downloaded 153 times

Klaus
Posts: 13820
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Strange behaviour of Header Bar Widget

Post by Klaus » Fri Jun 03, 2016 11:10 am

Hi Simon,

hm, tested and confirmed, looks like a bug to me.

Very strange, and sometimnes it works as it should without clicking outside of the header bar!?
Please consider to create a report here: http://quality.runrev.com Thanks!

Best

Klaus

simon.schvartzman
Posts: 641
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:52 am
Location: Brazil

Re: Strange behaviour of Header Bar Widget

Post by simon.schvartzman » Fri Jun 03, 2016 11:16 am

Hi Klaus, glad to know it was not me doing something wrong.

regarding
Very strange, and sometimnes it works as it should without clicking outside of the header bar!?
yes, I have seen it too but what I'm sure of is the fact that clicking outside fixes the issue. Should help to track the bug.

I will report as suggested

Best
Simon
________________________________________
To ";" or not to ";" that is the question

bn
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 3998
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 9:12 pm
Location: Bochum, Germany

Re: Strange behaviour of Header Bar Widget

Post by bn » Fri Jun 03, 2016 12:03 pm

Hi Simon and Klaus,

that is a strange bug. It happens for me when I click "back" on card 3 and do not move the mouse and then click on card 2 "back" I go to card 3. At that point tActionName on card 2 contains "add".

If however coming back from card 3 by clicking "back" and I am on card 2 and move the mouse even one pixel then clicking "back" on card 2 gets me to card 1.

The workaround it to set the card script of card 2 to

Code: Select all

on openCard
   click at -1,-1
end openCard
after this workaround I can no longer trigger the bug, it always works as advertised.

If you do file a bugreport you might want to add this observation.

kind regards
Bernd

Post Reply

Return to “Talking LiveCode”