Page 1 of 1

Live Code 8

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 2:04 pm
by Armenhui
Hi all.
In LiveCode 8 i can not use

Code: Select all

it
for example

Code: Select all

set the name of it to tImageID
it gaves me error : execution error at line 157 (Chnuk: no such object), char 1

Re: Live Code 8

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 2:13 pm
by LCNeil
Hi Armenhui,

I tried to replicate this in the latest version of LiveCode 8 (DP14), but no such luck.

I tried to replicate with-

Code: Select all

on mouseUp
   put "Test image name" into tImageID
   create image
   set the name of it to tImageID
end mouseUp
and the image is renamed as expected.

Do you have a more in-depth example that we can test with?

Kind Regards,

Neil Roger
--
LiveCode Support Team ~ http://www.livecode.com
--

Re: Live Code 8

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 2:24 pm
by Armenhui
This is my function

Code: Select all

function getImage tImageID, tcardID
   put toLower(tImageID) into tImageID
   
   if tImageID is empty then exit getImage
   -- Check and see if the image is loaded
   If there is image tImageID of card tcardID then
      
      return the id of image tImageID of card tcardID
   else

      -- since we have not loaded the image, load it now
      clone image "tempImage" of card tcardID
      
      set the name of it to tImageID
      
      put readDBImage(tImageID) into tImg
      
      ---  use text property because imageData does not work always well
      set the text of image tImageID of card tcardID to tImg 
      return the id of image tImageID of card tcardID
   end if
end getImage

Re: Live Code 8

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 2:49 pm
by LCNeil
Hi Armenhui,

Using your example, I get the same results so this looks like a bug. Nice find!

Please file a report with our Quality Control team and we will be able to investigate this further.

http://quality.livecode.com

Kind Regards,

Neil Roger
--
LiveCode Support Team ~ http://www.livecode.com
--

Re: Live Code 8

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 2:57 pm
by Armenhui
Thank you for your advice, the report is already sent to Quality Control team.

Re: Live Code 8

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 6:25 pm
by FourthWorld
Armenhui wrote:Thank you for your advice, the report is already sent to Quality Control team.
Thanks, Armenuhi. What's the bug report number? I may have a related item to link there.

Re: Live Code 8

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 3:57 pm
by Armenhui
Hi. The bug number is 16900