stand alone application runtime error

Anything beyond the basics in using the LiveCode language. Share your handlers, functions and magic here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 5:06 pm

stand alone application runtime error

Post by aw4251 » Thu Jan 14, 2016 5:12 pm

I am using LiveCode to create a memory experiment and when I go to save the program as a stand alone program it takes a lot longer than usual and before completing I get a run time error. After this happens LiveCode freezes and force closes. The stand alone program will still save some of the time, but I am just wondering if anyone has any advice on how I can fix this problem.


Posts: 9783
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany

Re: stand alone application runtime error

Post by Klaus » Fri Jan 15, 2016 7:38 pm

Hi aw4251,

1. welcome to the forum! :D

2. I will move this thread to the "Talking Livecode" forum, since this is definitively not the right place for your question!
You did note the name of this (previous) forum, didn't you? 8)

3. Could you give a bit more info?
Like what the runtime error says etc...?



Post Reply

Return to “Talking LiveCode”