Missing header bar

Anything beyond the basics in using the LiveCode language. Share your handlers, functions and magic here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
dunbarx
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 7296
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: New York, NY

Missing header bar

Post by dunbarx » Tue Jan 12, 2021 10:15 pm

In v.8 on an iMac, all of a sudden the header bar, if that is what it is called, in the SE disappeared. It is this:
Screen Shot 2021-01-12 at 4.14.03 PM.png
Screen Shot 2021-01-12 at 4.14.03 PM.png (5.72 KiB) Viewed 189 times
Now I have to save the stack in order to save in the SE. Where do I get another one?

Craig
Last edited by dunbarx on Wed Jan 13, 2021 3:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Klaus
Posts: 12118
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Mssing header bar

Post by Klaus » Tue Jan 12, 2021 10:30 pm

Hi Craig,

click the tiny arrow in the topright corner of the script editor.
That will toggle this script editor toolbar (as its tooltip tells me).


Best

Klaus

dunbarx
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 7296
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: New York, NY

Re: Mssing header bar

Post by dunbarx » Tue Jan 12, 2021 10:45 pm

Klaus.

Thanks. I do not remember clicking to hide it in the first place, but that is not surprising.

Craig

Post Reply

Return to “Talking LiveCode”