IDE: How to go back to "none/default" Color

Anything beyond the basics in using the LiveCode language. Share your handlers, functions and magic here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, robinmiller, kevinmiller

Post Reply
simon.schvartzman
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:52 am
Location: Brazil

IDE: How to go back to "none/default" Color

Post by simon.schvartzman » Wed Sep 11, 2019 12:50 pm

Hi guys, after setting one of the control color properties on the IDE color window I can't get it back to the "default/none" back slash option.

As an option what the "default" color would be?

Help please, by mistake I set my main stack background color and now all my cards have the wrong color.
Screen Shot 2019-09-11 at 08.39.55.png
Simon
________________________________________
To ";" or not to ";" that is the question

bogs
Posts: 3711
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:45 pm

Re: IDE: How to go back to "none/default" Color

Post by bogs » Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:05 pm

That is actually a good question, there used to be a 'Clear' button there :?
Image

jmburnod
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 2364
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 5:35 pm
Location: Genève
Contact:

Re: IDE: How to go back to "none/default" Color

Post by jmburnod » Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:06 pm

Hi Simon,

You may use

Code: Select all

set the backgroundcolor of this stack to none 
show a white color (empty in inspector)

or

Code: Select all

set the backgroundcolor of this stack to empty
show a grey color (grey in inspector)
I think this grey is the default color

Best regards
Jean-Marc

Thierry
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 642
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:42 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: IDE: How to go back to "none/default" Color

Post by Thierry » Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:10 pm

I can't get it back to the "default/none" back slash option.
Right-click -> Reset to default

Regards,
Thierry Douez - https://sunny-tdz.com
Pourquoi tant de notes lorsqu'il suffit de jouer les plus belles... [Barbara]

bogs
Posts: 3711
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:45 pm

Re: IDE: How to go back to "none/default" Color

Post by bogs » Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:22 pm

Thierry wrote:
Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:10 pm
Right-click -> Reset to default
Good one, I'd never have guessed that!
Image

simon.schvartzman
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:52 am
Location: Brazil

Re: IDE: How to go back to "none/default" Color

Post by simon.schvartzman » Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:42 pm

Hi all, many thanks for your replies...

Thierry's answer wins...

Regards!
Simon
________________________________________
To ";" or not to ";" that is the question

dunbarx
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 6117
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: New York, NY

Re: IDE: How to go back to "none/default" Color

Post by dunbarx » Wed Sep 11, 2019 2:55 pm

Simon.

The hidden lesson in Jean Marc's post is that virtually anything you can do with a user action in a palette or menu can be done by "script", that is, setting properties the old-fashioned way.

Craig

simon.schvartzman
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:52 am
Location: Brazil

Re: IDE: How to go back to "none/default" Color

Post by simon.schvartzman » Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:48 pm

Hi Craig, you are right and I'm aware about the availability of using scripts to do almost everything but cook dinner :D

But, even though maybe I wasn't clear enough on my original post, I was really looking for as how to do it using the IDE...

Cheers!
Simon
________________________________________
To ";" or not to ";" that is the question

Post Reply

Return to “Talking LiveCode”