Create native browser control did not work in Android

Discussion about LiveCode Global Jam events and activities

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
andyparng
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 6:00 pm

Create native browser control did not work in Android

Post by andyparng » Sat May 24, 2014 2:54 am

I just tested with LC7DP4 and found creating native browser control in Android did not work. It worked fine in iOS. I tested again with LC6.6.1 and it worked for both Android and iOS.

Andy

sefrojones
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 447
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 12:46 pm

Re: Create native browser control did not work in Android

Post by sefrojones » Sat May 24, 2014 8:22 am

*removed accidental double post*
Last edited by sefrojones on Sat May 24, 2014 8:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

sefrojones
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 447
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 12:46 pm

Re: Create native browser control did not work in Android

Post by sefrojones » Sat May 24, 2014 8:24 am

andyparng wrote:I just tested with LC7DP4 and found creating native browser control in Android did not work. It worked fine in iOS. I tested again with LC6.6.1 and it worked for both Android and iOS.

Andy

I just tested a working app (up until 6.6.2 rc2) in LCDP5 and experienced this bug as well. I also noticed that MobGUI scrollers no longer work on Android either.

andyparng
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 6:00 pm

Re: Create native browser control did not work in Android

Post by andyparng » Sat May 24, 2014 1:02 pm

While fixing this bug, please also fix the related long standing bug reported at http://quality.runrev.com/show_bug.cgi?id=10267

FourthWorld
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 5466
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:05 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Create native browser control did not work in Android

Post by FourthWorld » Sat May 24, 2014 10:15 pm

andyparng wrote:While fixing this bug, please also fix the related long standing bug reported at http://quality.runrev.com/show_bug.cgi?id=10267
That bug is now marked "Awaiting build", so it looks like they got it.

What's the bug report number of the original item discussed here?
Richard Gaskin
Community volunteer LiveCode Community Liaison

LiveCode development, training, and consulting services: Fourth World Systems: http://FourthWorld.com
LiveCode User Group on Facebook : http://FaceBook.com/groups/LiveCodeUsers/

Post Reply

Return to “LiveCode Global Jam”