Hang on quit

Discussion about LiveCode Global Jam events and activities

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
DarScott
Posts: 225
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 12:23 am
Location: Albuquerque
Contact:

Hang on quit

Post by DarScott » Fri May 23, 2014 8:12 pm

I got a hang on quitting for DP5. Force Quit worked. I'm on Mavericks (OS X 10.9.2).

If need be, I can submit a log. Those are made for force-quits, right?

Simon
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 3900
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2007 2:54 am
Location: Palo Alto

Re: Hang on quit

Post by Simon » Sat May 24, 2014 12:38 am

Hi Dar,
Here on my Mac OSX 10.9.2 I'm not seeing this error.
Did you mean something like

Code: Select all

on mouseUp
quit
end mouseUp
or just the normal menu quit?

Simon
LC 7 dp 5
I used to be a newbie but then I learned how to spell teh correctly and now I'm a noob!

DarScott
Posts: 225
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 12:23 am
Location: Albuquerque
Contact:

Re: Hang on quit

Post by DarScott » Sat May 24, 2014 1:40 am

I just quit from the menu. All of the windows closed and the menu on the main display switched to another application, but the menu on the second display was still there. (I have new-fangled Mavericks menus.) The dot on the dock icon was there. Force Quit said it was not responding. I was able to force quit.

I guess if no body else sees it, I'll dig up the log.

Post Reply

Return to “LiveCode Global Jam”